Feargus Hetherington—schedule

Hommage à Robert Schumann

St Andrew's and St George's West Church, Edinburgh, Scotland

Hommage à Robert Schumann

Robert Schumann's Fairy Tales for Clarinet, Viola and Piano, stormy and tender, set the mood for György Kurtág's deeply-felt Hommage à Robert Schumann, a work rich in allusions to the Romantic composer's fantastical alter egos Master Raro, Eusebius and Florestan. The programme concludes with Aram Khachaturian's exuberant Trio for Clarinet, Violin and Piano, based on Middle Eastern folk melodies.

Märchenerzählungen Op. 132 - Robert Schumann

Hommage à Robert Schumann Op. 15b - György Kurtág

Trio for clarinet, violin and piano in G minor - Aram Khachaturian


Alex South (clarinet) Feargus Hetherington (viola/violin) Oliver Rundell (piano)